play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service

    By Janice B on 08 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After having not a very good experience at the last car place, I really needed a more suitable car for my 2 dogs that had the height and a more bigger boot. I came across makermotors and sent an enquiry and made an appointment. I met one of nicest men I've met in along time the owner Peter who had the perfect car for me a Peugeot 4007. He really does care about is customers and has gone that extra mile from start to finish and his warranty package beats anything I've known. I picked up my car today and hes restored my faith that there are good car places and genuine


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure to deal with

    By Brian R on 31 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Mercedes SLK. Absolutely delighted with the whole buying experience and most importantly the fantastic after sales care provided. Nothing was too much trouble and Peter and his team went above and beyond to ensure I was happy throughout the buying process and during the warranty period. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage to all family and friends and hope to be a repeat customer for years to come. Thanks again.


  • 5

    This guy is fantastic!!!!

    By Zaira A on 19 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Peter is absolutely fantastic! First time buying an older car had a 100k in miles but I never felt safer. Like brand new when I got it, immaculate & well taken care off. Peter made me feel really comfortable & he really puts you first as a customer. It's not about the deal it's about taking care of you. The car was delivered to me at my home address & the team that delivered were just as wonderful. I won't hesitate to buy from Peter again & again.


  • 5

    Car sales without the hard sell. Lovely!!

    By Sarah A on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Made car buying stress free. Excellent service, friendly and helpful. The owner is an absolute star and everyone was so helpful. Recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Honda CRV

    By Lucinda Y on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Honda CR-V from Peter who couldn’t have been more helpful during the entire process (even with a screaming baby on the test drive). The car was delivered to my home later that day, and my car collected in part exchange. The whole process was extremely quick and easy. I would not hesitate to recommend Maker Motors or to purchase from them again in the future.


  • 5

    Morgan - thank you for your efforts

    By Paul D on 25 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Focus. I was concerned about a few minor things and even though i wasn’t spending major money. I wanted to ensure everything was ok. The customer service from Morgan was second to none. Thank you for keeping to your word, providing maximum effort to put me at ease. The car is brilliant and I’m delighted. Once again thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Faith J on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had previously bought a car from Peter at Maker Motors and so when the time came to sell my latest car they were the obvious choice to ask for help. They collected my car from my home, valeted it and handled the test drives and sale. Simple, smooth and a great relief to me! Thank you guys for all your help!


  • 5

    Helpful, reassuring, great service!

    By Claire M on 06 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience all round! Everyone I spoke to or met was so helpful and accommodating, both to me as I couldn't come and see the car during working hours - and also for my parents to see the car as well. Everything was really easy and I felt really confident in making my decision (despite my lack of experience buying cars!). I'm really pleased with the car and am really enjoying driving it.


  • 5

    Superb service from really nice people!

    By David W on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It's so refreshing to find a car dealer that really cares about customer service! No pushy or condescending sales people - just friendly, helpful staff who seem to genuinely love what they do. The car we chose, a Suzuki SX4, had a couple of minor problems which were all rectified before delivery. When an electrical fault appeared later, the car was collected, repaired and returned within 24 hours - an 80 mile round trip. I would have no hesitation in recommending Maker Motors to anyone.


  • 5

    Maker Motors car buying review

    By Jon A on 17 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thankyou Peter and team for making buying a car a hassle-free, straightforward experience. You gave us a fair and friendly service where all questions were fully answered. We found the after care service when needed excellent and you did all you could without hesitation. The whole service was 5 star for us and we would highly recommend.