play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall mokka 1.7cdti tech line

    By Gideon F on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought this vehicle recently from the company and I have to say from the word go even after receiving the car these guys have been brilliant. Always keeping me up to date on the progress. Excellent delivery standard and the car service s exactly as described. Keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Excellent service, brilliant company

    By C F on 26 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent cars. Excellent service. My daughter got her first car here.... they provide first class service with the “personal touch”, I can not recommend this garage enough. Excellent. Five stars. She’s had the car over 6 months now, totally trouble free. Thoroughly deserved top rating, can’t say any more.


  • 5

    Best experience had buying a car.

    By Simon L on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Maker Motors were amazing from the moment we picked up the phone to to moment that we received delivery of our new vehicle. we were treated exactly as we were promised by them unlike our previous experience with another trader on AutoTrader. I can Guarantee that if you make a purchase from here you will not be disappointed. I don't often give 5 star reviews of things as that mean there is no room for improvement but Maker Motors really hit the five star spot. Thank you Peter, Morgan and the team.


  • 5

    A most kind & courteous servive

    By Lilly M on 28 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My Smart Passion was delivered as agreed, having been bought sight unseen. It was everything Peter had promised, exactly as described & photographed. It’s a gem and I could not be more pleased. We had a small issue with the A/c it was fixed within 24 hours. Peter is a gentleman to deal with. I would not hesitate to buy from him again and would highly recommend him.


  • 5

    Warranty work

    By Mag P on 10 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Maker motors made the buying of a used car, effortless. He explained his no quibble warranty and was true to his word. A minor thing was dealt with promptly even during these difficult times, and although our car couldn't be picked up, we had it sorted elsewhere and sent a copy of the bill, to which he reimbursed us. Difficult times for all of us but he was still able to help to which we were very grateful.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Justin B on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Competitive prices with excellent customer service , vehicle delivered for free. Small issue with oil leak sorted straight away at local garage and paid for by Maker Motors Ltd without any quibbles.


  • 5

    Outstanding Service from start to finish

    By Jason D on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Customer Service second to know from start to finish of trading my car in to picking up my new car. Peter and his team couldn’t do enough for me, and delivered in every respect . I would 100% recommend maker motors to everyone.


  • 5

    ammzng after care

    By julie B on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly, always happy to help over the phone. i had a problem with my car after two weeks, garage was going fix with no cost. they didnt have a auto car to use while being fixed, but my norm garage does have a auto to use, so maker garage paid my garage 2 do the job! brill! so i was never without a car. wouldnt of not had that offered with any other dealers!


  • 5

    Work Runabout

    By Richard B on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Popped in on the off chance that Pete had a car/van suitable for work run around he pointed me towards a genuine little motor that more than fitted the bill.Purchased it on the same day and it was all ready to go the following day thanks to Morgans valeting. Had a small issue that I noticed after a few days of ownership (knocking suspension bush) which Pete got sorted straight away,no questions under his extensive warranty. Very pleased with my local dealer overall .I Would recommend as friendly efficient and reliable service.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Janice B on 08 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After having not a very good experience at the last car place, I really needed a more suitable car for my 2 dogs that had the height and a more bigger boot. I came across makermotors and sent an enquiry and made an appointment. I met one of nicest men I've met in along time the owner Peter who had the perfect car for me a Peugeot 4007. He really does care about is customers and has gone that extra mile from start to finish and his warranty package beats anything I've known. I picked up my car today and hes restored my faith that there are good car places and genuine