play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Faith J on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had previously bought a car from Peter at Maker Motors and so when the time came to sell my latest car they were the obvious choice to ask for help. They collected my car from my home, valeted it and handled the test drives and sale. Simple, smooth and a great relief to me! Thank you guys for all your help!


  • 5

    Helpful, reassuring, great service!

    By Claire M on 06 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience all round! Everyone I spoke to or met was so helpful and accommodating, both to me as I couldn't come and see the car during working hours - and also for my parents to see the car as well. Everything was really easy and I felt really confident in making my decision (despite my lack of experience buying cars!). I'm really pleased with the car and am really enjoying driving it.


  • 5

    Superb service from really nice people!

    By David W on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It's so refreshing to find a car dealer that really cares about customer service! No pushy or condescending sales people - just friendly, helpful staff who seem to genuinely love what they do. The car we chose, a Suzuki SX4, had a couple of minor problems which were all rectified before delivery. When an electrical fault appeared later, the car was collected, repaired and returned within 24 hours - an 80 mile round trip. I would have no hesitation in recommending Maker Motors to anyone.


  • 5

    Maker Motors car buying review

    By Jon A on 17 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thankyou Peter and team for making buying a car a hassle-free, straightforward experience. You gave us a fair and friendly service where all questions were fully answered. We found the after care service when needed excellent and you did all you could without hesitation. The whole service was 5 star for us and we would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Very happy customer !

    By Jonathan F on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just had my new vehicle delivered and I have a big smile on my face. They had just put the car on the web when I saw her, went down the next day and bought the car (left a deposit). There were a few minor things they had to look at and glad to say they were all sorted when it was delivered a few days later. Very good experience and happy with the price I paid for the car. Many thanks and keep up the good work!


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Nicola J on 22 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Being a single lady and buying a car is daunting but this was so easy, I was instantly put at ease and everything was explained so clearly to me. Fantastic car fantastic service and Peter is not your typical car salesman. Thank you


  • 5

    Best Car Dealer - Fully Recommend

    By Susan M on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought the car without seeing it first due to distance. Delighted! Just as described in the advert. Delivered from Cornwall to Surrey by two lovely gentlemen. Everything was so smooth and easy. Thank you so much!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Jack S on 27 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car that was delivered to me in Cornwall. Have been looking for a car for a while but honestly these guys were the best I e ever dealt with. Arranged delivery on the day and was exactly as described. Fantastic


  • 5

    A great experience of buying a car

    By Marc R on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car from maker cars and wow what a service! Helpful and knowledgeable and very welcoming! All in all I would definitely recommend 1st class and 5 stars


  • 5

    Mercedes Benz CLK 320

    By Reginald P on 20 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had been seaching for a CLK convertible with low milesge for two months or so but they were always a distance away. Luckily within an hour or so of Peter advertising the vehicle I spoke to him and arranged to view the following day. The car was first registered in 2005 with one previous owner and had only covered 34500 miles, including a full Mercedes Benz service history which meant that the CLK was in outstanding condition. Apart from a small tear to the front roof edge and slight dinks to each of the alloy wheels, which Peter arranged to have repaired at no extra cost. Two weeks later the car was delivered to North Cornwall having been fully valeted with half a tank of fuel. Overall exceptional customer care delivered by a garage owner who goes the extra mile...