play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
4.8

All 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By David Robert H on 13 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very positive , very pleased with the car, BMW Series 1 118i M sport, but was impressed by the service. Everything went so smoothly.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 09/11/23

    Hi David & Mo, Thank you for leaving me a review. All the best. Peter


  • 5

    Car works - but promises were broken

    By Dan M on 21 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought had a number of issues, which the owner promised to follow up and fix post sale, but once I handed over the money and took the car, they ended up fobbing me off for 6 months, and the issues were never fixed. The issues included a broken front seat, clicking steering wheel, and wobbly side mirror, which I ended up stuck with. The car was ok apart from the issues, hence 3 stars.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 21/08/23

    Hi. I am so disappointed to receive this review. I truly do my best to sort any issues that may occur with the selling of used vehicles. I do not know why this has happened. Would you kindly contact me so we can have the opportunity to rectify. I work extremely hard to keep my 5 star rating. I would contact you immediately but I do not have any details of which car this is associated with. Thank you. Peter. 07790217462


  • 5

    20 years plus a customer of perfect experience.

    By Anonymous on 14 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot fault Peter or Maker motors as the customer experience is faultless and one that I have to say is repeated as I have been a long standing customer of his and he's a car dealer that can be trusted implicitly knowing that he has the customer's best interest at heart, you will not be disappointed, the best customer experience nothing was too much trouble.


  • 5

    A reputable dealer who cares about his customers

    By Jeff K on 08 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased car from Maker Motors earlier this year. They had to check a few things and service/MOT first before delivering it. Slight delay as they found a small oil leak (unnoticeable to me) which they said they wanted to do before giving to us. All done and delivered, had a different slight problem a few weeks later which was sorted out straight away, car collected , fixed and dropped back to us. Great customer service and an honest business owner who cares about his reputation. Thank you Maker Motors and in particular the owner, who always kept us informed.


  • 5

    Honnest and reliable dealer

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recomend buying a car from Peter at Maker Motors. I found him to be honnest and fair, he described the car just as it was and very kindly fixed any issues before delivery.


  • 5

    The Merry Widow is Mobile!

    By Suzannah J on 05 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Oh My Goodness, 5 star rating for this business and Peter. My recently widowed Mum had been left with a car that she hated and could no longer drive as insured only as a named driver on the policy, it had to go! She fancied a Smart Car, but being disabled needed to "try it on" for ease of ingress and exit. Trawling Autotrader I happened upon Maker Motors and found a car that I thought would suit her perfectly, so unbeknownst to her, called and spoke at length to Peter to tell her that she really needed to try the car on to see if it were a good fit. Having set up an appointment, I totally surprised her and left her in Peter's hands for a trial run of a super little Smart car. On their return, she was beaming, I can honestly say I have never seen her so happy and excited. Shortly there after the deal was done, purchase made, but to his credit, Peter wanted a few days to valet and put a full MOT on it for her. Delivery was arranged for the following week, I do not think my Mum has had such a week of anticipation. Today she has regained total control of her life and independence and is thrilled. Peter is such an open and friendly dude, my Mum asked how long we had known him, when I told her the same length of time as you with the exception of two phone calls she was amazed. Thank you Peter for taking the time to listen to me, my wishes for my Mum and for making her feel so special and validated as a person.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Molly C on 04 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent and easy process. Really helpful from start to finish. Many Thanks


  • 5

    great experience

    By David H on 29 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    What a nice sales team. Not pushy, gave us the keys to test car (Freelander). Was happy to sit and do the deal there and then. We drove off with new car sorted. Peter you are a gent. Great experience.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Mokka

    By Denise P on 09 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    First time buying a car from Peter at Maker Motors and felt in such safe hands and confidence. Nothing too much trouble was pain free from start to finish. Always very helpful and goes above and beyond to help and assist you. Will definitely be purchasing my next car from Peter at Maker Motors. :-)


  • 5

    I would buy a car from Maker Motors with my eyes closed.

    By Karina K on 22 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car from Peter in March 2021. I knew nothing about how to buy cars, what to look at. There was a lockdown and there was no way to do a driving test. This purchase bothered me very much for obvious reasons, and I was amazed at how attentive Peter was to all my questions and doubts. My Beatle was brought to my house and I had a week to check everything and refuse if I am not happy with the condition of the car. The car arrived in perfect, fully working condition, clean and polished inside and out, with new tires and a new windshield (which Peter changed of his own accord, I did not ask for). Quite a long time has passed since March and I have not had a single problem with this car. Peter, thank you so much! You provide a first-class service.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 22/10/21

    Thank you for your kind review, for you to take the time, some 7 Months after purchasing your new car from us, means an awful lot to Maker Motors and to me personally and I thank you again for that.. Best wishes Peter