play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
4.8

All 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A reputable dealer who cares about his customers

    By Jeff K on 08 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased car from Maker Motors earlier this year. They had to check a few things and service/MOT first before delivering it. Slight delay as they found a small oil leak (unnoticeable to me) which they said they wanted to do before giving to us. All done and delivered, had a different slight problem a few weeks later which was sorted out straight away, car collected , fixed and dropped back to us. Great customer service and an honest business owner who cares about his reputation. Thank you Maker Motors and in particular the owner, who always kept us informed.


  • 5

    Honnest and reliable dealer

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recomend buying a car from Peter at Maker Motors. I found him to be honnest and fair, he described the car just as it was and very kindly fixed any issues before delivery.


  • 5

    The Merry Widow is Mobile!

    By Suzannah J on 05 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Oh My Goodness, 5 star rating for this business and Peter. My recently widowed Mum had been left with a car that she hated and could no longer drive as insured only as a named driver on the policy, it had to go! She fancied a Smart Car, but being disabled needed to "try it on" for ease of ingress and exit. Trawling Autotrader I happened upon Maker Motors and found a car that I thought would suit her perfectly, so unbeknownst to her, called and spoke at length to Peter to tell her that she really needed to try the car on to see if it were a good fit. Having set up an appointment, I totally surprised her and left her in Peter's hands for a trial run of a super little Smart car. On their return, she was beaming, I can honestly say I have never seen her so happy and excited. Shortly there after the deal was done, purchase made, but to his credit, Peter wanted a few days to valet and put a full MOT on it for her. Delivery was arranged for the following week, I do not think my Mum has had such a week of anticipation. Today she has regained total control of her life and independence and is thrilled. Peter is such an open and friendly dude, my Mum asked how long we had known him, when I told her the same length of time as you with the exception of two phone calls she was amazed. Thank you Peter for taking the time to listen to me, my wishes for my Mum and for making her feel so special and validated as a person.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Molly C on 04 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent and easy process. Really helpful from start to finish. Many Thanks


  • 5

    great experience

    By David H on 29 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    What a nice sales team. Not pushy, gave us the keys to test car (Freelander). Was happy to sit and do the deal there and then. We drove off with new car sorted. Peter you are a gent. Great experience.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Mokka

    By Denise P on 09 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    First time buying a car from Peter at Maker Motors and felt in such safe hands and confidence. Nothing too much trouble was pain free from start to finish. Always very helpful and goes above and beyond to help and assist you. Will definitely be purchasing my next car from Peter at Maker Motors. :-)


  • 5

    I would buy a car from Maker Motors with my eyes closed.

    By Karina K on 22 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car from Peter in March 2021. I knew nothing about how to buy cars, what to look at. There was a lockdown and there was no way to do a driving test. This purchase bothered me very much for obvious reasons, and I was amazed at how attentive Peter was to all my questions and doubts. My Beatle was brought to my house and I had a week to check everything and refuse if I am not happy with the condition of the car. The car arrived in perfect, fully working condition, clean and polished inside and out, with new tires and a new windshield (which Peter changed of his own accord, I did not ask for). Quite a long time has passed since March and I have not had a single problem with this car. Peter, thank you so much! You provide a first-class service.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 22/10/21

    Thank you for your kind review, for you to take the time, some 7 Months after purchasing your new car from us, means an awful lot to Maker Motors and to me personally and I thank you again for that.. Best wishes Peter


  • 5

    Why buy anywhere else?

    By Mark G on 23 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What a breath of fresh air to finally find an honest car salesman! My experience with buying cars from Peter is effortless nothing is too much trouble; any worries you might have over anything are quickly sorted and leave you feeling very confident in your purchase. I have bought my last four cars from this garage and will continue to do so. Many cars in stock to choose from with a range of prices my whole family have benefited from.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to Maker Motors, Your repeat business is very much appreciated. Peter


  • 5

    The Best car buying experience

    By Gavin W on 14 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have checked in on Maker Motors on Autotrader for a while. Finally had the opportunity to buy from them. Peter is that rare experience of a truly honest salesman, no pressure sales, experienced and knowledgeable. We agreed a fair part exchange for my old car, and drove off with a new car from Makers the same day. Peace of mind in the form of 3 month mechanical warranty, and free delivery within Devon and Cornwall if needed is a big plus. Already recommended to family and will continue to. Will definitely go to Peter first, the next time I am in the market to buy a car.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 30/08/21

    Hi Gavin, Thank you for your review and my apologies for lateness in replying to you, I am so glad that we eventually had a vehicle for sale that ticks all of the boxes for you, I appreciate you passing my name around to family and friends, recommendations are by far the best advert that I can get. Cheers Peter


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant service

    By Victoria P on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service. I would give 10 stars if I could. Car was delivered to my doors, part exchange collected. Warranty is awesome. I would not hesitate to buy from Maker Motors again. Thank you Peter

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 20/05/21

    Hi Victoria, Thank you for your very kind comments.. The way of purchasing cars has changed so much in the last 12 Months and reviews are an essential way of promoting our business.... your kind review is important to me and I am very grateful.. Thank you again. Peter