play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
4.8

All 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Maker Motors

    By LOUISE BIGGIN on 06 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic!. Am so happy! Excellent all round service. Many thanks to Peter and his team. Will certainly recommend. Thank you so much..

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/08/21

    H Louise, With out sounding like a bit of a dinosaur, I am not used to customers purchasing vehicles over the phone, and I admit I do worry that I have described the vehicles properly and explained how it all works, So your review is important to me. Thank you. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent Five Star Service

    By Trish Eversole on 06 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, having never sold a car before I was unsure about the whole process but Peter and his son could not have been more helpful. They literally did everything for me in a quick, friendly and professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would use them again in an instant.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/08/21

    Hi Trish, Thank you for your review, I think that we forget that for us as a business buying a vehicle is as important as selling them, and I am pleased that you found the process not to be stressful. Thank you. Peter


  • 5

    Top notch cars and service.

    By DENISE PINHEY on 12 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding customer service throughout my purchase. Very happy and pleased with my vehicle.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/08/21

    Thank you Denise for your review, they are extremely important, so thank you again. Peter


  • 5

    The most outstanding sales and service followup

    By LINDA CREW-GEE on 09 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is the first review I have ever written for anyone. They went out of their way to make sure I am happy and it is the least I can do: let others know how excellent they are. I wished they were more business around like this. I received the most outstanding service and sales follow up from Maker Motors. This was throughout the whole sales process: discussion, negotiations, trade in, after sale plus I have a great smart car! Pete was just straight forward guy who went out of his way to make sure that I was happy with the whole process and the final deal. I am amazed not only with what they've done but also by how they've one it: with the smile and total personal dedication. I am impressed. They responded instantly, drove back and forth to my place, rushed around to get it all done making sure I was happy. I owe them infinite thanks. They truly have provided the most outstanding sales and service to me. I give them 6* out of 5. When I come to buy/sell, rest assured I will go to them! When I read their outstanding reviews, I was a bit sceptical as one never knows online. Having experienced their service I wholeheartedly agree with everything positive that was said about them. Thank you Maker Motors!

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 10/07/21

    Dear Linda, Over the last 16 Months of going through the lock down restrictions, one minute we are shut, then we can trade, but only over the phone and online, then shut again, then open but with restriction, as a small business owner, like many others it was all quite scary.. When I receive a review as you have kindly written, it makes the whole scenario well worth the effort and stresses to keep going.. Thank you so much for that. Best wishes Peter


  • 5

    Amazing Customer Service.

    By BRADLEY MELLISH on 07 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is the best dealership I have come across in relation to selling cars and customer service. During Covid they have supported me with my purchase and even extended warranty due to a slight knocking noise! The car was delivered as promised on time. These are the guys to go to.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/06/21

    Hi Brad, Thank you for your review and its my pleasure to help, All the best. Peter


  • 5

    Highly recommended! Would not disappoint:l :)

    By cheryl G on 07 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing customer service, quick fix, assuring and honest! Also.... good and reasonably price! Probably one of the best dealer you can ever find, they will not let you down :)

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 26/03/21

    Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review. Peter


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Chris P on 08 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Maker Motors provided a very friendly and professional service. We sat down with Peter and he felt he was very honest with regard to the details of the car; he was keen to get the car in the best possible condition before delivering it personally to us. The after sales care was great and responses to queries were prompt and professional. We will happily return here if/when we need another car.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 09/11/23

    Hi, Thank you for your kind words. Best wishes.Peter


  • 5

    By David Robert H on 13 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very positive , very pleased with the car, BMW Series 1 118i M sport, but was impressed by the service. Everything went so smoothly.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 09/11/23

    Hi David & Mo, Thank you for leaving me a review. All the best. Peter


  • 5

    Car works - but promises were broken

    By Dan M on 21 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought had a number of issues, which the owner promised to follow up and fix post sale, but once I handed over the money and took the car, they ended up fobbing me off for 6 months, and the issues were never fixed. The issues included a broken front seat, clicking steering wheel, and wobbly side mirror, which I ended up stuck with. The car was ok apart from the issues, hence 3 stars.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 21/08/23

    Hi. I am so disappointed to receive this review. I truly do my best to sort any issues that may occur with the selling of used vehicles. I do not know why this has happened. Would you kindly contact me so we can have the opportunity to rectify. I work extremely hard to keep my 5 star rating. I would contact you immediately but I do not have any details of which car this is associated with. Thank you. Peter. 07790217462


  • 5

    20 years plus a customer of perfect experience.

    By Anonymous on 14 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot fault Peter or Maker motors as the customer experience is faultless and one that I have to say is repeated as I have been a long standing customer of his and he's a car dealer that can be trusted implicitly knowing that he has the customer's best interest at heart, you will not be disappointed, the best customer experience nothing was too much trouble.