play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Order online - Brilliant result

    By Jody C on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Maker Motors were absolutely brilliant. They are totally reliable, very honest and trustworthy. I ordered a car online, without seeing it, from Ireland and it arrived in better condition than I could have imagined. Thank you .


  • 5

    The best second hand car dealer in the local area

    By jason S on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2007 E220 from this dealer over the internet, I had never seen the car until after I paid for it and it was delivered. The car was exactly as I was told on the phone and exactly as advertised. I had a small issue with a binding rear brake caliper , the car was taken back next day, I was given a replacement car for the day and when I had my car returned the caliper had been change for a new part. I fear dealing with second hand car dealers but this experience has gave me much faith. In the future when I am looking for another car I will check this garage first.


  • 5

    You will not do better than Maker Motors.

    By Ray B on 09 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My 18yr old CRV failed MOT such as to render it uneconomical to repair. With aVERY tight budget and particular needs as a disabled driver I spoke to the proprietor at Maker Motors. He listened carefully to my requirements, and matched them all within one week. Superb and very caring stress free service - and a very good deal on the CRV too. Extremely pleased. I highly recommend Maker Motors - such a professional service.


  • 5

    Vauxhall mokka 1.7cdti tech line

    By Gideon F on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought this vehicle recently from the company and I have to say from the word go even after receiving the car these guys have been brilliant. Always keeping me up to date on the progress. Excellent delivery standard and the car service s exactly as described. Keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Excellent service, brilliant company

    By C F on 26 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent cars. Excellent service. My daughter got her first car here.... they provide first class service with the “personal touch”, I can not recommend this garage enough. Excellent. Five stars. She’s had the car over 6 months now, totally trouble free. Thoroughly deserved top rating, can’t say any more.


  • 5

    Best experience had buying a car.

    By Simon L on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Maker Motors were amazing from the moment we picked up the phone to to moment that we received delivery of our new vehicle. we were treated exactly as we were promised by them unlike our previous experience with another trader on AutoTrader. I can Guarantee that if you make a purchase from here you will not be disappointed. I don't often give 5 star reviews of things as that mean there is no room for improvement but Maker Motors really hit the five star spot. Thank you Peter, Morgan and the team.


  • 5

    A most kind & courteous servive

    By Lilly M on 28 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My Smart Passion was delivered as agreed, having been bought sight unseen. It was everything Peter had promised, exactly as described & photographed. It’s a gem and I could not be more pleased. We had a small issue with the A/c it was fixed within 24 hours. Peter is a gentleman to deal with. I would not hesitate to buy from him again and would highly recommend him.


  • 5

    Warranty work

    By Mag P on 10 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Maker motors made the buying of a used car, effortless. He explained his no quibble warranty and was true to his word. A minor thing was dealt with promptly even during these difficult times, and although our car couldn't be picked up, we had it sorted elsewhere and sent a copy of the bill, to which he reimbursed us. Difficult times for all of us but he was still able to help to which we were very grateful.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Justin B on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Competitive prices with excellent customer service , vehicle delivered for free. Small issue with oil leak sorted straight away at local garage and paid for by Maker Motors Ltd without any quibbles.


  • 5

    Outstanding Service from start to finish

    By Jason D on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Customer Service second to know from start to finish of trading my car in to picking up my new car. Peter and his team couldn’t do enough for me, and delivered in every respect . I would 100% recommend maker motors to everyone.