play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I would buy a car from Maker Motors with my eyes closed.

    By Karina K on 22 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car from Peter in March 2021. I knew nothing about how to buy cars, what to look at. There was a lockdown and there was no way to do a driving test. This purchase bothered me very much for obvious reasons, and I was amazed at how attentive Peter was to all my questions and doubts. My Beatle was brought to my house and I had a week to check everything and refuse if I am not happy with the condition of the car. The car arrived in perfect, fully working condition, clean and polished inside and out, with new tires and a new windshield (which Peter changed of his own accord, I did not ask for). Quite a long time has passed since March and I have not had a single problem with this car. Peter, thank you so much! You provide a first-class service.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 22/10/21

    Thank you for your kind review, for you to take the time, some 7 Months after purchasing your new car from us, means an awful lot to Maker Motors and to me personally and I thank you again for that.. Best wishes Peter


  • 5

    Why buy anywhere else?

    By Mark G on 23 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What a breath of fresh air to finally find an honest car salesman! My experience with buying cars from Peter is effortless nothing is too much trouble; any worries you might have over anything are quickly sorted and leave you feeling very confident in your purchase. I have bought my last four cars from this garage and will continue to do so. Many cars in stock to choose from with a range of prices my whole family have benefited from.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to Maker Motors, Your repeat business is very much appreciated. Peter


  • 5

    The Best car buying experience

    By Gavin W on 14 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have checked in on Maker Motors on Autotrader for a while. Finally had the opportunity to buy from them. Peter is that rare experience of a truly honest salesman, no pressure sales, experienced and knowledgeable. We agreed a fair part exchange for my old car, and drove off with a new car from Makers the same day. Peace of mind in the form of 3 month mechanical warranty, and free delivery within Devon and Cornwall if needed is a big plus. Already recommended to family and will continue to. Will definitely go to Peter first, the next time I am in the market to buy a car.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 30/08/21

    Hi Gavin, Thank you for your review and my apologies for lateness in replying to you, I am so glad that we eventually had a vehicle for sale that ticks all of the boxes for you, I appreciate you passing my name around to family and friends, recommendations are by far the best advert that I can get. Cheers Peter


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant service

    By Victoria P on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service. I would give 10 stars if I could. Car was delivered to my doors, part exchange collected. Warranty is awesome. I would not hesitate to buy from Maker Motors again. Thank you Peter

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 20/05/21

    Hi Victoria, Thank you for your very kind comments.. The way of purchasing cars has changed so much in the last 12 Months and reviews are an essential way of promoting our business.... your kind review is important to me and I am very grateful.. Thank you again. Peter


  • 5

    Friendly professional service you can trust

    By Christina B on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    When I bought my VW Polo, the garage sorted out the paperwork efficiently. The car was driven to my door and my part exchange car collected. The three month guarantee was honoured and when I needed a repair the work was done promptly. Friendly service with excellent follow up support.


  • 5

    Little red Peugeot.

    By Malcolm W on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Peugeot 107 from Maker Motors. The whole experiance was a joy from start to finish.They went out of their way to make the whole car buying process ran smoothly, and to top it off, they delivered the car to our door. Would definitely recommend this company. Many thanks Peter.


  • 5

    Excellence.

    By Gladys G on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The most genuine honest & professional dealer in all our years of buying a car, went above & beyond in our expectations, highly recommended.


  • 5

    There’s a reason they have a 5 star reviews !

    By Ricky K on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We found a Saab convertible on there website only issue was were in Lancashire and it’s lockdown. We were a little concerned about buying a used car without seeing it .Spoke to Peter who couldn’t have been more helpful . Everything he said he would do he did and more. The car was delivered today on a transporter within 10 minutes of the agreed time. It’s exactly as described, if anything he undersold it. We can’t praise or recommend Maker Motors enough. I was concerned about paying £6000 for a second hand car without seeing it. But we’re so glad we did. Peter is a gentleman and made the whole experience stressless.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 09/04/21

    Hi Ricky, Your review is so important to me, you are a long way away, however i feel we got to know how each other click on the phone and by our emails.. It is a daunting exercise that you have been through and i thank you for trusting me and Maker Motors.. As you are aware through lockdown or not you have my Covid mobile number and i am here to assist you if required. Thank you again and best wishes. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent Service and car in great condition

    By Charles M on 09 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car in lockdown was a novel experience, with no chance to view, but Peter made it exceptionally easy, and frankly the service has been exceptional - above and beyond any experience I've had with used cars. For an inexpensive vehicle the CRV was presented well, in great condition for its age, and all subsequent enquiries have been dealt with amiably and helpfully.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 26/03/21

    Hi Charles, I am so grateful for your review, I know you have a lot of experience when it comes to cars.... As i do, you like all things done correctly, So thank you again for your 5 Star review. Peter


  • 5

    Super Hero of Car Sales

    By Chloe T on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing 5* reviews and speaking to Peter, I decided to purchase my very first Mercedes from him. What can I say?! 14 day money back guarantee, 3 month warranty, part exchange and free delivery! I thought the parking sensors weren’t working, Peter went above and beyond to help with this. Turns out it was Operator Error, I didn’t understand how this type of sensor worked. The car was beautifully cleaned and with a brand new MOT. This car is as though it’s brand new, despite being 14 years old! I wish all car sales were as transparent, helpful and true to their word as Peter is! My Dad and myself would definitely buy from Maker Motors again. Thank you for everything Peter!

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 05/03/21

    Hi Chloe & Marcus, I truly appreciate your very kind review, and so pleased that you are happy with your new car.. It is a gratifying feeling that we are carrying out our service as it should be done.. Totally understand pilot error with the parking sensors, an easy mistake to make.. Thank you again and very best wishes. Peter