play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Giving second-hand car dealers a good name !

    By Chris L on 02 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was in the position of having to replace my stricken Kia during lockdown, which is not a great situation. Thankfully, I needn't have worried. Maker Motors gave me superb customer service, delivering the new car to my door with the assurance of a no quibble 3 month warranty and the option to cancel the deal if I wasn't happy. He realised that the tailgate on the new car wasn't staying open, so arranged for the car to be picked up and the problem sorted, leaving me with another vehicle to use whilst that was happening. Thank you to Peter and his staff for making buying a second-hand car stress-free. When the time comes, I'll be back for my next vehicle.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 03/02/21

    Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind words, I do appreciate purchasing a new vehicle over the phone is not easy.. I fear this is how it is going to be for the near future, so I am making it my goal to try and make purchasing a vehicle in this way, as simple and painless as possible. Thank you again, Stay safe. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent from Purchase to After Care

    By Dan D on 01 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Toyota Avensis estate online during the second lockdown in Nov. 2020. I was and still am impressed by Peter's customer service. You can expect a thoroughly checked and well-presented vehicle with complete paperwork. Peter is an experienced trader, this shows in where he sources his vehicles and in his good reputation within the local community of Torpoint.


  • 5

    Smart car

    By Robert E on 12 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Peter is a top man who i found very helpfull regarding a px trading for a smart car from him & maker motors which gave me a great deal for my old car , thank you peter & maker motors for a great deal.


  • 5

    Flawless Customer Service and Product.

    By Dan Q on 23 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My old car broke (head gasket) so I needed a replacement quickly, Pete made the whole process as easy as possible. Maker Motors were recommended to me by a friend who had previously purchased from them. I ordered on Monday morning (never bought a car off the internet before either), and had the car by Monday night. Excellent customer service, simple process, next time I’ve gotta buy another car I will be doing it with Maker Motors for sure.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 25/12/20

    I would like to give a huge thank you to all of my customers for the support that they have given, especially in these difficult times. A Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.. Stay safe. Peter x


  • 5

    Superstar!

    By Lisa C on 21 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    P has been an absolute superstar- he has been so helpful, so genuine and such a decent guy from start to finish. I cannot fault P or the service I have received and cannot speak highly enough of him. I am loving my beautiful van, safe in the knowledge that I have a warranty and P on the end of the phone :-)


  • 5

    Does what is says on the tin!

    By kerri H on 10 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service! I bought a mini cooper for a very good price and 3months warranty. Car is very clean and tidy. After a month of having, the clutch started to slip. I contacted maker motors they fitted me in and replaced my clutch, with a brand new one ( under 3 months warranty ) it drives even smoother now! Im so happy and over the moon with my purchase and how I have been looked after even after purchasing! Highly recommended! Thankyou maker motors im so happy! Kind regards Kerri


  • 5

    First class service. Honest and lovely

    By Michelle P on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish. Excellent service. Bargain. So happy with my purchase. Thanks for helping me. Very prompt. Came recommended


  • 5

    Excellent Used Quality Car Dealer.

    By Dave B on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and i part exchanged are old vehicles at this excellent Used Quality Car Dealer located in Torpoint. Peter the owner of Maker Motors did both of us a great deal on the purchase of our used quality second hand cars, can't rate this guy high enough very professional, honest, fair and friendly, would recommend this business too all family members and friends.


  • 5

    Order online - Brilliant result

    By Jody C on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Maker Motors were absolutely brilliant. They are totally reliable, very honest and trustworthy. I ordered a car online, without seeing it, from Ireland and it arrived in better condition than I could have imagined. Thank you .


  • 5

    The best second hand car dealer in the local area

    By jason S on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2007 E220 from this dealer over the internet, I had never seen the car until after I paid for it and it was delivered. The car was exactly as I was told on the phone and exactly as advertised. I had a small issue with a binding rear brake caliper , the car was taken back next day, I was given a replacement car for the day and when I had my car returned the caliper had been change for a new part. I fear dealing with second hand car dealers but this experience has gave me much faith. In the future when I am looking for another car I will check this garage first.