play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Super Hero of Car Sales

    By Chloe T on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing 5* reviews and speaking to Peter, I decided to purchase my very first Mercedes from him. What can I say?! 14 day money back guarantee, 3 month warranty, part exchange and free delivery! I thought the parking sensors weren’t working, Peter went above and beyond to help with this. Turns out it was Operator Error, I didn’t understand how this type of sensor worked. The car was beautifully cleaned and with a brand new MOT. This car is as though it’s brand new, despite being 14 years old! I wish all car sales were as transparent, helpful and true to their word as Peter is! My Dad and myself would definitely buy from Maker Motors again. Thank you for everything Peter!


  • 5

    Honest & Trustworthy. Easily a 5 star rating.

    By Daniel B on 18 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely delighted with the excellent customer service provided by Peter and his staff. The car was exactly as described and was delivered directly to my home by a very friendly delivery team… and with a 14 day trial period and 3 month warranty for peace of mind. This is without doubt the easiest and most trustworthy car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Maker Motors for a providing such wonderful customer service and a completely hassle-free way to buy a good quality used car. Highly recommended and easily a 5-star rating!

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 18/02/21

    Hi Daniel, I thank you for your review and putting prospective customers minds at ease, More importantly I am so pleased you are happy with your purchase.... Covid restrictions or not, I am always contactable. Thank you again. Peter


  • 5

    Top Trader

    By Marcin S on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If I could I would give more than 5 stars. Fantastic and professional service. I highly recommended.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 11/02/21

    Hi Marcin, That is very kind of you to take the time to write a review, Please remember we are always available if needed through lockdown on 07790217462. Thank you and keep safe. Peter


  • 5

    Maker Motors. Peter is a First Class Car Dealer.

    By Johnny H on 07 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Maker Motors is a first class used car dealership. I saw my dream Smart Car on the Auto trader website. It had over 20 very detailed, and clear images. The vehicle came with a fully documented service history, two keys , and all its old MOT certificates. After speaking with Peter over the phone I decided to buy the vehicle there and then. Peter stated that the vehicle would be delivered to me free of charge the next day. Peter also went on to say that the vehicle would have a full years MOT when the vehicle was delivered, also included in the price would be a 3 month no quibble warranty. When the vehicle arrived I was over the moon , it was perfect in every way, it looked and drove like new! I would so recommend that anyone who needs a new car call Peter at Maker Motors. Many thanks Peter you are a credit to your profession ! Kind Regards Johnny Hurlbut.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 08/02/21

    Hi Johnny, Thank you so much for your review.. I respect that it is not easy to make such a big decision as buying a car over the phone and so happy you are pleased with the whole scenario.. Stay safe and thank you again. Peter


  • 5

    Giving second-hand car dealers a good name !

    By Chris L on 02 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was in the position of having to replace my stricken Kia during lockdown, which is not a great situation. Thankfully, I needn't have worried. Maker Motors gave me superb customer service, delivering the new car to my door with the assurance of a no quibble 3 month warranty and the option to cancel the deal if I wasn't happy. He realised that the tailgate on the new car wasn't staying open, so arranged for the car to be picked up and the problem sorted, leaving me with another vehicle to use whilst that was happening. Thank you to Peter and his staff for making buying a second-hand car stress-free. When the time comes, I'll be back for my next vehicle.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 03/02/21

    Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind words, I do appreciate purchasing a new vehicle over the phone is not easy.. I fear this is how it is going to be for the near future, so I am making it my goal to try and make purchasing a vehicle in this way, as simple and painless as possible. Thank you again, Stay safe. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent from Purchase to After Care

    By Dan D on 01 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Toyota Avensis estate online during the second lockdown in Nov. 2020. I was and still am impressed by Peter's customer service. You can expect a thoroughly checked and well-presented vehicle with complete paperwork. Peter is an experienced trader, this shows in where he sources his vehicles and in his good reputation within the local community of Torpoint.


  • 5

    Smart car

    By Robert E on 12 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Peter is a top man who i found very helpfull regarding a px trading for a smart car from him & maker motors which gave me a great deal for my old car , thank you peter & maker motors for a great deal.


  • 5

    Flawless Customer Service and Product.

    By Dan Q on 23 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My old car broke (head gasket) so I needed a replacement quickly, Pete made the whole process as easy as possible. Maker Motors were recommended to me by a friend who had previously purchased from them. I ordered on Monday morning (never bought a car off the internet before either), and had the car by Monday night. Excellent customer service, simple process, next time I’ve gotta buy another car I will be doing it with Maker Motors for sure.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 25/12/20

    I would like to give a huge thank you to all of my customers for the support that they have given, especially in these difficult times. A Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.. Stay safe. Peter x


  • 5

    Superstar!

    By Lisa C on 21 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    P has been an absolute superstar- he has been so helpful, so genuine and such a decent guy from start to finish. I cannot fault P or the service I have received and cannot speak highly enough of him. I am loving my beautiful van, safe in the knowledge that I have a warranty and P on the end of the phone :-)


  • 5

    Does what is says on the tin!

    By kerri H on 10 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service! I bought a mini cooper for a very good price and 3months warranty. Car is very clean and tidy. After a month of having, the clutch started to slip. I contacted maker motors they fitted me in and replaced my clutch, with a brand new one ( under 3 months warranty ) it drives even smoother now! Im so happy and over the moon with my purchase and how I have been looked after even after purchasing! Highly recommended! Thankyou maker motors im so happy! Kind regards Kerri


‹ Prev Next ›