play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Peter at Maker Motors

    By NICK BLACKWELL on 18 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a car from Maker Motors as I was looking for an early Jaguar s type, I purchased this car from Maker Motors on a phone appraisal the disciption was very accurate & Peter was very pleasant & was very honest with the description, the car was delivered free of charge with 3 months warrantee, the car was delivered in immaculate condition, I recently purchased a Renault from a main dealer in Cornwall with abissmal customer service I would never purchase a car from them again, if I had known about Maker Motors earlier I would have purchased from them, thank you Peter for your excellent customer service & I would definitely purchase another car from you if the situation arises thanks again, best wishes.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 25/09/21

    Hi Nick Thank you for your kind review, I try very hard to describe a car exactly how it is with no fancy frills. Thanks again Nick. Best wishes. Peter


  • 5

    Superb & pleasurable experience

    By STEVE DUNCAN on 04 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely superb service from Peter from when we viewed car to picking it up ,

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 09/09/21

    Thank you Steve for your kind review, it was a pleasure to do business with you. All the best. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent Maker Motors

    By LOUISE BIGGIN on 06 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic!. Am so happy! Excellent all round service. Many thanks to Peter and his team. Will certainly recommend. Thank you so much..

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/08/21

    H Louise, With out sounding like a bit of a dinosaur, I am not used to customers purchasing vehicles over the phone, and I admit I do worry that I have described the vehicles properly and explained how it all works, So your review is important to me. Thank you. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent Five Star Service

    By Trish Eversole on 06 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, having never sold a car before I was unsure about the whole process but Peter and his son could not have been more helpful. They literally did everything for me in a quick, friendly and professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would use them again in an instant.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/08/21

    Hi Trish, Thank you for your review, I think that we forget that for us as a business buying a vehicle is as important as selling them, and I am pleased that you found the process not to be stressful. Thank you. Peter


  • 5

    Top notch cars and service.

    By DENISE PINHEY on 12 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding customer service throughout my purchase. Very happy and pleased with my vehicle.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/08/21

    Thank you Denise for your review, they are extremely important, so thank you again. Peter


  • 5

    The most outstanding sales and service followup

    By LINDA CREW-GEE on 09 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is the first review I have ever written for anyone. They went out of their way to make sure I am happy and it is the least I can do: let others know how excellent they are. I wished they were more business around like this. I received the most outstanding service and sales follow up from Maker Motors. This was throughout the whole sales process: discussion, negotiations, trade in, after sale plus I have a great smart car! Pete was just straight forward guy who went out of his way to make sure that I was happy with the whole process and the final deal. I am amazed not only with what they've done but also by how they've one it: with the smile and total personal dedication. I am impressed. They responded instantly, drove back and forth to my place, rushed around to get it all done making sure I was happy. I owe them infinite thanks. They truly have provided the most outstanding sales and service to me. I give them 6* out of 5. When I come to buy/sell, rest assured I will go to them! When I read their outstanding reviews, I was a bit sceptical as one never knows online. Having experienced their service I wholeheartedly agree with everything positive that was said about them. Thank you Maker Motors!

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 10/07/21

    Dear Linda, Over the last 16 Months of going through the lock down restrictions, one minute we are shut, then we can trade, but only over the phone and online, then shut again, then open but with restriction, as a small business owner, like many others it was all quite scary.. When I receive a review as you have kindly written, it makes the whole scenario well worth the effort and stresses to keep going.. Thank you so much for that. Best wishes Peter


  • 5

    Amazing Customer Service.

    By BRADLEY MELLISH on 07 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is the best dealership I have come across in relation to selling cars and customer service. During Covid they have supported me with my purchase and even extended warranty due to a slight knocking noise! The car was delivered as promised on time. These are the guys to go to.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/06/21

    Hi Brad, Thank you for your review and its my pleasure to help, All the best. Peter


  • 5

    Highly recommended! Would not disappoint:l :)

    By cheryl G on 07 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing customer service, quick fix, assuring and honest! Also.... good and reasonably price! Probably one of the best dealer you can ever find, they will not let you down :)

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 26/03/21

    Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review. Peter


  • 5

    Why buy anywhere else?

    By Mark G on 23 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What a breath of fresh air to finally find an honest car salesman! My experience with buying cars from Peter is effortless nothing is too much trouble; any worries you might have over anything are quickly sorted and leave you feeling very confident in your purchase. I have bought my last four cars from this garage and will continue to do so. Many cars in stock to choose from with a range of prices my whole family have benefited from.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to Maker Motors, Your repeat business is very much appreciated. Peter


  • 5

    The Best car buying experience

    By Gavin W on 14 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have checked in on Maker Motors on Autotrader for a while. Finally had the opportunity to buy from them. Peter is that rare experience of a truly honest salesman, no pressure sales, experienced and knowledgeable. We agreed a fair part exchange for my old car, and drove off with a new car from Makers the same day. Peace of mind in the form of 3 month mechanical warranty, and free delivery within Devon and Cornwall if needed is a big plus. Already recommended to family and will continue to. Will definitely go to Peter first, the next time I am in the market to buy a car.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 30/08/21

    Hi Gavin, Thank you for your review and my apologies for lateness in replying to you, I am so glad that we eventually had a vehicle for sale that ticks all of the boxes for you, I appreciate you passing my name around to family and friends, recommendations are by far the best advert that I can get. Cheers Peter


‹ Prev Next ›