play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing Customer Service.

    By BRADLEY MELLISH on 07 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is the best dealership I have come across in relation to selling cars and customer service. During Covid they have supported me with my purchase and even extended warranty due to a slight knocking noise! The car was delivered as promised on time. These are the guys to go to.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 07/06/21

    Hi Brad, Thank you for your review and its my pleasure to help, All the best. Peter


  • 5

    Highly recommended! Would not disappoint:l :)

    By cheryl G on 07 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing customer service, quick fix, assuring and honest! Also.... good and reasonably price! Probably one of the best dealer you can ever find, they will not let you down :)

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 26/03/21

    Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review. Peter


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant service

    By Victoria P on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service. I would give 10 stars if I could. Car was delivered to my doors, part exchange collected. Warranty is awesome. I would not hesitate to buy from Maker Motors again. Thank you Peter

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 20/05/21

    Hi Victoria, Thank you for your very kind comments.. The way of purchasing cars has changed so much in the last 12 Months and reviews are an essential way of promoting our business.... your kind review is important to me and I am very grateful.. Thank you again. Peter


  • 5

    Friendly professional service you can trust

    By Christina B on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    When I bought my VW Polo, the garage sorted out the paperwork efficiently. The car was driven to my door and my part exchange car collected. The three month guarantee was honoured and when I needed a repair the work was done promptly. Friendly service with excellent follow up support.


  • 5

    Little red Peugeot.

    By Malcolm W on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Peugeot 107 from Maker Motors. The whole experiance was a joy from start to finish.They went out of their way to make the whole car buying process ran smoothly, and to top it off, they delivered the car to our door. Would definitely recommend this company. Many thanks Peter.


  • 5

    Excellence.

    By Gladys G on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The most genuine honest & professional dealer in all our years of buying a car, went above & beyond in our expectations, highly recommended.


  • 5

    There’s a reason they have a 5 star reviews !

    By Ricky K on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We found a Saab convertible on there website only issue was were in Lancashire and it’s lockdown. We were a little concerned about buying a used car without seeing it .Spoke to Peter who couldn’t have been more helpful . Everything he said he would do he did and more. The car was delivered today on a transporter within 10 minutes of the agreed time. It’s exactly as described, if anything he undersold it. We can’t praise or recommend Maker Motors enough. I was concerned about paying £6000 for a second hand car without seeing it. But we’re so glad we did. Peter is a gentleman and made the whole experience stressless.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 09/04/21

    Hi Ricky, Your review is so important to me, you are a long way away, however i feel we got to know how each other click on the phone and by our emails.. It is a daunting exercise that you have been through and i thank you for trusting me and Maker Motors.. As you are aware through lockdown or not you have my Covid mobile number and i am here to assist you if required. Thank you again and best wishes. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent Service and car in great condition

    By Charles M on 09 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car in lockdown was a novel experience, with no chance to view, but Peter made it exceptionally easy, and frankly the service has been exceptional - above and beyond any experience I've had with used cars. For an inexpensive vehicle the CRV was presented well, in great condition for its age, and all subsequent enquiries have been dealt with amiably and helpfully.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 26/03/21

    Hi Charles, I am so grateful for your review, I know you have a lot of experience when it comes to cars.... As i do, you like all things done correctly, So thank you again for your 5 Star review. Peter


  • 5

    Super Hero of Car Sales

    By Chloe T on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing 5* reviews and speaking to Peter, I decided to purchase my very first Mercedes from him. What can I say?! 14 day money back guarantee, 3 month warranty, part exchange and free delivery! I thought the parking sensors weren’t working, Peter went above and beyond to help with this. Turns out it was Operator Error, I didn’t understand how this type of sensor worked. The car was beautifully cleaned and with a brand new MOT. This car is as though it’s brand new, despite being 14 years old! I wish all car sales were as transparent, helpful and true to their word as Peter is! My Dad and myself would definitely buy from Maker Motors again. Thank you for everything Peter!

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 05/03/21

    Hi Chloe & Marcus, I truly appreciate your very kind review, and so pleased that you are happy with your new car.. It is a gratifying feeling that we are carrying out our service as it should be done.. Totally understand pilot error with the parking sensors, an easy mistake to make.. Thank you again and very best wishes. Peter


  • 5

    Honest & Trustworthy. Easily a 5 star rating.

    By Daniel B on 18 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely delighted with the excellent customer service provided by Peter and his staff. The car was exactly as described and was delivered directly to my home by a very friendly delivery team… and with a 14 day trial period and 3 month warranty for peace of mind. This is without doubt the easiest and most trustworthy car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Maker Motors for a providing such wonderful customer service and a completely hassle-free way to buy a good quality used car. Highly recommended and easily a 5-star rating!

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 18/02/21

    Hi Daniel, I thank you for your review and putting prospective customers minds at ease, More importantly I am so pleased you are happy with your purchase.... Covid restrictions or not, I am always contactable. Thank you again. Peter


‹ Prev Next ›