play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maker Motors Ltd

At Maker Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maker Motors Ltd

Maker Motors Ltd
5
4.8

All 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By MARK FLETCHER on 09 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    I don’t usually take the time to write reviews, however, I know I was apprehensive of purchasing a used car from a garage I have never dealt with, therefore, feel it’s prudent to share my positive experience. Peter is a consummate professional, from our first point of contact, through to the sale I couldn’t have felt more comfortable; I felt there was no ‘hard sell’, Peter allowed time for me to ask all the questions I needed to and answered them all, Peter also allowed time for negotiation and was more than fair at all stages. The car was delivered to me (5 hr drive), without me having seen it, and Peter offered a full 7 day cooling off period as peace of mind. Not that this was required, the car was as Peter described, impeccable! I can’t rate Peter highly enough so if you have seen a car on his Website that you like, make the call. I did and I don’t need to look back. Thank you, Peter, a true gent.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 09/05/24

    Thank you for taking the time to send me a great review. A pleasure to have done business with you and please visit us if down in Cornwall. Peter


  • 5

    Honest and Genuine

    By PAUL SYMONS on 26 April 2024 | Verified purchase

    I found myself in need of a little run around as my car is with a garage awaiting a back order so could be a few months, Peter was honest and helpful gave us the option of two cars after my choice they did a fresh MOT put right any advisories and delivered to my home all very honest and not out to get you would definitely do business again.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 26/04/24

    Hi Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to sending me a review. It was good to do business with you. Thank you again Peter


  • 5

    Excellent service, Peter know his cars!

    By Anonymous on 27 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    Peter was very helpful I was buying the car from Ireland. He had it delivered to the Airport and everything ran so smoothly. Great to deal with, absolute recommendation.


  • 5

    By ADAM GANDY on 30 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time buying a car online without actually viewing it. Peters customer service was amazing from start to finish and I'm really pleased with the car. Would definitely recommend Maker motors for your next car.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 30/12/23

    Hi Andy, You are a pleasure to do business with and i thank you for your kind review. Peter


  • 5

    Great service, above and beyond.

    By JUSTINE KENT on 26 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Would definitely buy from Maker Motors again. Lovely little car. Peter goes above and beyond. Great communication, replaced all four tyres (when two were still above the limit) as well as other bits and pieces, delivered the car to me. After the sale, when there was a slight issue that needed sorting, they came and picked the car up and delivered it back to me.


  • 5

    Happy Bunny !!!

    By JERRY PEARSON on 12 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Peter was very professional, reassuring, and made the selling process so easy. I was put at ease, and trusted him completely. I have no hesitation of recommending him, and his company, and would use him again, if needed.

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 13/10/23

    Hi Jerry, Thank you for your kind email, You are a pleasure to do business with. Thank you. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent! Friendly and extremely helpful. Went above and beyond to help us

    By CARRIE HOLMES on 19 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received from Maker Motors. Extremely friendly and helpful. 10 out of 10. The car was beautiful and exactly as described. We travelled from Sheffield to buy our car from Maker Motors and are so glad we did. Beautiful car, excellent service. We would definitely use them again, despite the distance!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    First time I’ve purchased a car without a test drive Delivered car promptly Car was exactly as described Very good service

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 28/01/23

    Hi Richard, Thank you for your kind review. Peter


  • 5

    Excellent service throughout my car purchase from a very nice helpful man !

    By ALAN FELLOWS on 19 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Peter , owner of Maker Motors couldn’t have made my buying experience any more pleasant and straightforward than he did. He was honest friendly and helpful from my first call through to his excellent after sales service. Living about 100 miles away the car I bought from him was the first I’ve ever purchased without viewing and on his description and recommendation. The car was exactly as described and delivered to my door on time and well valeted. I’ve rarely dealt with a more honest ,pleasant and up front car dealer and I’ve bought quite a few cars over the years ! I have no hesitation in recommending Peter and his company with no reservations. I’ve already told my friends and family about Maker Motors for their best car purchases. !!

    Reply from Maker Motors Ltd on 28/01/23

    Hi Alan, Thank you, You are a pleasure to do business with. Best wishes. Peter


  • 5

    Honest and genuine

    By TRACEY BICKLE on 25 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great garage from start to finish, honest and genuine, I’d use this garage again without hesitation, recommended to my friends also. Nothing has been too much trouble, even having to move about 6 cars to get out the car I wanted to test drive! Peter is a gentleman, no pushy sales, he’s there if you needed any info, highly recommended!!


‹ Prev Next ›